Excellent test result for KLANN tins

A high percentage of tinplate packagings in the European trade is of Asian origin – a motive for KLANN to explain the difference to our “Made in Germany” products in a comprehensible way to our customers. For this purpose tinplate metal packagings made by KLANN were tested by means of accepted scientific methods of the renowned Fraunhofer Institute and compared with products by mainly Chinese manufacturers.
Based on product samples imported from China from a total of 22 manufacturers especially for testing purposes, evidence has been made that KLANN guarantees in nearly all cases a significantly higher overall-quality of the tinplate packaging.

In detail, evidence could be made that tinplate packagings produced by KLANN

  • show a higher colour fastness along the whole tin shape, especially at the strains, ie. they have less “frosting”,
  • show a lower corrodibility by means of their thicker print and varnish film, especially at the curls,
  • have a more even and thicker print and varnish film on all surfaces and the resulting lower porosity further decreases the corrodibility, as well as
  • have a better print and varnish adhesion on tinplate, resulting in a lower vulnerability to scratches.

Tinplate purchase from ThyssenKrupp Rasselstein GmbH

We purchase our tinplate exclusively from ThyssenKrupp Rasselstein GmbH, one of the global market leaders in tinplate production. Both our companies share the commitment to produce high-quality goods „Made in Germany“.

KLANN Packaging GmbH is a manufacturer of decorative and exclusive high-class tinplate packaging tins or aluminum packaging tins – Made in Germany! Based in Landshut/Bavaria, we hold an influential market position in the field of metal tins for individually designed, sales-promoting packagings. Our state-of the-art production facility (BRC and DIN EN ISO 9001 certified) unites conception, dummy construction, tool shop, production & logistics – under one roof.

Tinplate consists of cold-rolled sheet steel measuring from 0.10 up to 0.49 mm in thickness and is subsequently electrolytically coated with tin. ThyssenKrupp Rasselstein GmbH offers the following brands of tinned blackplate: ANDRALYT® (electrolytic tin coated steel) and Thinplate®.

These are the currently valid quality management systems and certifications our partner, ThyssenKrupp Rasselstein GmbH, possesses:

  • Quality management DIN EN ISO 9001:2008
  • Quality management ISO/TS 16949:2009 through Lloyd’s Register
  • Conformity declaration acc. to ISO/IEC Guide 22
  • Conformity declaration acc. to ISO/IEC Guide 22 regarding radioactivity of tinplate and ECCS
  • Certificate of conformity GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) and HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point) through Lloyd’s Register
  • BME Code of Conduct
Contact us

Material

Sehr gute Prüfergebnisse für Weißblechdosen von KLANN

Ein hoher Prozentsatz dekorativer Weißblechverpackungen in Europas Handel ist asiatischen Produktionsursprungs. Grund für KLANN, unseren Kunden nachvollziehbar den Unterschied zu unseren Erzeugnissen „Made in Germany“ zu erläutern. Hierfür sind mit Hilfe anerkannter wissenschaftlicher Methoden des renommierten Fraunhofer-Instituts Metallverpackungen aus Weißblech von KLANN mit Produkten hauptsächlich chinesischer Hersteller untersucht und verglichen worden.
Auf Basis der extra für Testzwecke aus China importierten Produktbeispiele von insgesamt 22 Herstellern ist durch das Fraunhofer-Institut der Nachweis erbracht worden, dass KLANN in fast allen Fällen eine weitaus höhere Gesamtqualität der Weißblechverpackung gewährleistet.

Im Detail konnte nachgewiesen werden, dass Weißblechverpackungen von KLANN

  • eine höhere Farbechtheit entlang der gesamten Dosengeometrie v. a. an Verformungen besitzen, d. h. einen geringeren „Frosting-Effekt“ aufweisen,
  • eine geringere Korrosionsanfälligkeit durch dickeren Farb- und Lackauftrag v. a. an Verrollungen aufweisen,
  • einen gleichmäßigeren Farb- und Lackauftrag auf allen Oberflächen besitzen und die damit verbundene geringere Porigkeit die Korrosionsanfälligkeit weiter reduziert sowie
  • eine bessere Haftung der Farben und Lacke auf dem Weißblech haben und damit eine geringere Anfälligkeit für Kratzer besteht.

Weißblecheinkauf über ThyssenKrupp Rasselstein GmbH

Wir beziehen unser Weißblech ausschließlich über die ThyssenKrupp Rasselstein GmbH, die zu den weltweiten Marktführern in der Weißblechproduktion zählt. Beide Unternehmen verbindet der Anspruch qualitativ hochwertige Premiumprodukte – Made in Germany! – zu produzieren.


Die KLANN Packaging GmbH ist Produzent von dekorativen und exklusiven Verpackungsdosen aus edlem Weißblech und Aluminium – Made in Germany! Mit Sitz im bayerischen Landshut sind wir Marktpräger im Bereich der Metalldosen für individuell gestaltete, verkaufsfördernde Verpackungen. Die stets auf dem neuesten Stand eingerichtete Produktionsstätte (BRC und DIN EN 9001 zertifiziert) vereint Konzeption, Dummy-Bau, Werkzeugbau, Fertigung und Logistik – „Alles aus einer Hand“.

Weißblech ist dünnes Stahlblech, das durch Kaltwalzen auf eine Dicke von 0,100 bis zu 0,499 mm gebracht und anschließend elektrolytisch mit Zinn beschichtet wird. Folgende Marken für verzinntes Feinstblech werden von der ThyssenKrupp Rasselstein GmbH angeboten: ANDRALYT® (Elektrolytisch verzinntes Weißblech) und Thinplate®.

Folgende aktuell gültigen Qualitätsmanagementsysteme und Zertifizierungen liegen uns über unseren Partner, die ThyssenKrupp Rasselstein GmbH, vor:

  • Qualitätsmanagement DIN EN ISO 9001:2008
  • Qualitätsmanagement ISO/TS 16949:2009 durch Lloyd´s Register
  • Konformitätserklärung nach ISO/IEC Guide 22
  • Konformitätserklärung nach ISO/IEC Guide 22 bezüglich Radioaktivität von Weißblech
  • Konformitätsbescheinigung GMP (good manufacturing praxis) und HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point = Qualitäts- und Hygienerichtlinien der Lebensmittelindustrie) durch Lloyd´s Register
  • Verhaltensrichtlinie „BME Code of Conduct“
Top
Kontaktieren Sie uns